Oath Taking_hires

Undersecretaries Jorge V. Sarmiento, Eliseo M. Rio Jr., and Denis F. Villorente and Assistant Secretary John Henry D. Naga were sworn into office by Secretary Rodolfo A. Salalima of the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) on Tuesday afternoon, 13 September 2016.

The new department officials emphasized the need for unity, hard work, and team effort to deliver ICT services to the citizens. Secretary Salalima, the proponent of this vision, said the DICT’s goal is to be “a department of the people and for the people.”

Salalima said the DICT will be known as the “department that never sleeps, because we are called upon to be always awake.” He said the DICT interfaces with all the other departments and, as such, must keep watch over the workings of an “integrated, interconnected and interoperable government.”